Gov. Steve Bullock has appointed the following Helena-area citizens to state boards and committees.

Board of Barbers and Cosmetologists

Sarah Ludtke-Heagle, Helena. Qualification: Cosmetologist. Ludtke-Heagle is a cosmetologist and owner of Halo Salon.

Judicial Nominations Commission

Hal Harper, Helena. Qualification: Lay member who is neither a judge or an attorney active or retired, resides in a different geographical area and from a different profession as other members. Harper is retired after spending several years serving state government and served as a longtime state legislator.

Board of Sanitarians

Megan Bullock, Boulder. Qualification: Registered sanitarian. Bullock is a registered sanitarian in Jefferson County.

Eugene Pizzini, Helena. Qualification: Public at large. Pizzini is a program manager at the Montana Department of Environmental Quality.

Montana Tax Appeal Board

Dave McAlpin, Helena. Qualification: Chair, public representative. McAlpin has been a member of the board and was previously the director of the Montana Crime Lab.

Unemployment Insurance Appeals Board

Bruce Campbell, Helena. Qualification: Member of the public who is not a state employee. Campbell is retired after a career in education, most recently as the principal of C.R. Anderson Middle School.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Load comments