Details for HELENA COLLEGE - Ad from 2019-09-16

YOUR COMMUNITY’S COLLEGE LAST CHANCE! Genealogy – Intermediate Buying and Selling on eBay LAST CHANCE! Volunteer as a Therapy Pet Handler NEW! American 20th Century History Through the Lens of Advertising Cyndi Honor. 4 wks (16 hrs.) Class meets every other week: Thurs. 6-8pm & Sat. 9-11am, Actual dates: Sept 19, 21, Oct 3, 5, 17, 19, Nov 7, 9. $11.50. CJ Puotinen. 6 wks (12 hrs.) Tues, Sept 17 - Oct 22; 6-8pm. $145 LAST CHANCE!World Religions Tyler Sparing. 6 wks (9 hrs.) Thurs, Sept 19 - Oct 24; 6-7:30pm. $60/$54 seniors LAST CHANCE! Emotional Intelligence Laurie Gaffney, M.S.W. 11 wks (18 hrs.) Mon, Sept 23 - Dec 9; 6:30-8-pm. $125/$112.50 + book NEW! Avoiding the Tax Traps of Retirement Keith Duncan. 1.5 hrs. Tues, Sept 24; 6:30-8pm. $9.50 Beyond Basic Ukulele Greg Noose. 5 wks (10 hrs.) Wed, Sept 25 Nov 6; 5:45-7:45pm. $85/$76.50 plus book Understanding Islam Charlotte Neill, M.A. Islamic Studies. 6 wks (10.5 hrs.) Wed, Sept 25 - Oct 30; 6-7:45pm. $75/ $67.50 seniors Intro to QuickBooks Certified Instructor Joe LaPlante. 6 hrs. Thurs, Sept 26; OR Thurs, Oct 10; 9am-4pm. $95 (lunch on your own.) Women & Investing Jayme Klehfoth, AAMS, FA. 2 wks (3 hrs.) Tues, Oct 1 & 8; 6-7:30pm. $19 Medicare – What You Need to Know Ron Iverson. 2 wks (5 hrs.) Wed, Oct 2 & 9; 6-8:30pm. $22 includes one text. Spouse or significant other free. Retirement Planning Today Keith Duncan. 2 wks (6 hrs.) Thurs, Oct 3 & 10 OR Tues, Oct 8 & 15; 6:30-9:30pm. $49 includes one text. Spouse or significant other free. Are UFOs a Threat to Our National Security? Drs. Richard O’Connor & Joan Bird. 4 wks (10 hrs.) Thurs, Oct 3 - 24; 6-8:30pm, $75/$67.50 seniors Select classes provided in partnership with Josh Bennett. 2 wks (4 hrs.) Mon, Oct 7 & 14; 6-8pm. $29/$26.10 sr Terri Atwood, MA History. 4 wks (8 hrs.) Wed, Oct 9 - 30; 6-8pm. $45/$40.50 seniors NEW! Using Home Equity in Retirement Kelly DeWolf. 3 wks (6 hrs.) Thurs, Oct 10 - 24; 6-8pm. $30/$27 seniors Speaking Dog – Intro to Canine Body Language 2 wks (4 hrs.) Tues, Oct 15 & 22;6-8pm. $30/$27 sr Introduction to Fly Tying – JUST ADDED! Steve Lane. 5 wks (10 hrs.) Wed, Oct 16 - Nov 13; 6:30-8:30pm. $85 includes materials. Preparing Your Estate Plan Jayme Klehfoth, AAMA, FA & Kathryn Munro, J.D. 2 hrs. Thurs, Oct 17; 6-8pm. $7.50 Intermediate Digital Photography FREE THURSDAY EVENT! Are UFOs a Threat? presented by Richard O’Connor, MD Thursday, September 26; 6:30-7:30pm Donaldson Campus Lecture Hall 1115 N Roberts Street For more than a year, information released from the US Department of Defense has acknowledged the existence of unidentified flying objects (UFOs.) These reports have been peppered with the word “threat.” Dr. O’Connor is the founder of the Jesse A. Marcel Library in Montana City. HELP FOR YOUR SMALL BUSINESS Chris McGowan. 4 wks (8 hrs.) Mon, Oct 21 - Nov 18 (no class Nov 11;) 6-8pm. $125/ $112.50 seniors Acquire More Customers With Little To No Marketing $ Terri Atwood, MA History. 5 wks (10 hrs.) Mon, Oct 28 - Dec 2 (no class Nov 11;) 6-8pm. $60/$54 seniors. Getting Down to Business TWO Murder in Helena Jeff Darling. 2 hrs. Thurs, Oct 3 OR Nov 7; 2-4pm. $65 Beginning Spanish Ryan Loomis, SBDC Regional Dir. 3 wks (3 hrs.) Tues, Oct 8 - 22; 3-4pm. $65 NEW! Improving Your Spanish Through Reading Ryan Loomis, SBDC Regional Dir. 2.5 hrs. Thurs, Oct 17; 2:30-5pm OR Tues, Nov 12; 2-4:30pm. $60 Welding Fundamentals – NEW SECTION! Ryan Loomis. 2 hrs. Tues, Nov 19 OR Dec 10; 2-4pm. $29 Nancy Wells. 6 wks (8 hrs.) Wed, Oct 30 - Dec 11; 5:30-6:50pm. $60/$54 seniors includes reader. Nancy Wells. 6 wks (9 hrs.) Wed, Oct 30 - Dec 11; 7-8:30pm. $60/$54 seniors includes reader. Cindy Galbavy. 5 wks (30 hr) Mon/Tues, Nov 4 - Dec 9 (no class Dec 2;) 6-9pm. $215 WORKFORCE TRAINING Phlebotomy Technician Certification Prep 90 hrs (11 wks.) Mon/Wed, Sept 30 - Dec 16; 6-9:30pm + 3 Saturdays. $1,599 includes books & materials. Commercial Drivers License (CDL) Training Mark Meyer. 6 wks (90 hrs+ 30 hrs drive time.) Mon-Th, Sept 30 - Nov 7; 5-9pm. $3800. App. due Sept. 23. Social Media Marketing for Small Business Business Start-up for Entrepreneurs QuickBooks Tips and Tricks for Small Business Ryan Loomis. Thurs, Nov 21, 2:30-4:30pm. $45 FOR MORE DETAILED INFORMATION OR REGISTRATION On the web: www.HelenaCollege.edu/continuinged or call Julie at 447-6946 or Christy at 447-6945

You may be interested in